Seven Wonders of the World – New and Old

Artist’s depiction of the original 7 wonders, and photos of the more recent list

The following artwork is a depiction of the Seven Wonders by 16th century artist Marten Heemskerk.
Recently, the new Seven Wonders of the World was released by The New7Wonders organization after being voted by more than 100 million votes. Here are the new Seven Wonders of the World:

The Pyramid at Chichén Itzá (before 800 A.D.) Yucatan Peninsula, Mexico

Christ Redeemer (1931) Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

The Roman Colosseum (70 – 82 A.D.) Rome, Italy

The Taj Mahal (1630 A.D.) Agra, India

The Great Wall of China (220 B.C and 1368 – 1644 A.D.) China

Petra (9 B.C. – 40 A.D.), Jordan

Machu Picchu (1460-1470), Peru

The Pyramids of Giza, one of the original Seven Wonders, has been named an honorary wonder.

  blog it

Number of View :3058

Possibly Related Posts: